Active users of Google products should be aware that the business reserves the right to suspend or terminate their accounts at any moment. Google may suspend or terminate your account: what is the danger and how can you protect yourself and How to recover a disabled Google account?
You may find it impossible to believe that one day, in a world that is far from perfect, Google may decide to permanently suspend your account, causing you to lose all of your data, including vital papers and images, associated with it. Yes, that does sound a little alarming. However, this is a real possibility, and no one is exempt from the consequences of such an event. However, for some, blocking a Google account can be a major matter that has ramifications throughout their lives. Whether you are involved in the Google branded ecosystem will be determined by how much you use the Internet giant’s services and how frequently you use them.
So, what exactly does a Google account being suspended mean? It’s a straightforward process. Having your account disabled is the same as having banned access to all of the company’s services that you are accustomed to using on a daily basis – anything from Gmail and Chrome to Photos and Documents. Furthermore, you will no longer be able to watch all of the YouTube videos that you have stored, you will no longer be able to hear music from cloud-based playlists, and all programmes, games, and films that you have previously purchased from Google Play will have to be purchased again.
Yes, most of us will never have the opportunity to experience what it is like to have a Google account blocked, but we must never forget that it is a possibility. Also covered in this article is how the Internet giant can ban your account, how to avoid it, and what to do if it does happen.
Read also : How to transfer iPhone photos to your computer?
Google has the ability to suspend or terminate any account it chooses
Few people realised that Google actually has a great deal of control over the people who use its services, but this is something that must be accepted. You don’t have to look far to find some good instances. In 2019, Google deemed user emails including emojis, which were intended to be broadcast live on the Markiplier YouTube channel, to be spam and immediately banned the accounts in question. Yes, the accounts were eventually unblocked after the Internet giant realised what was going on, but many users were taken by surprise and have already said goodbye to all of their data over these days.
An account being disconnected can be a major catastrophe!
We can’t picture our lives without Google’s plethora of services, which many of us take for granted. Gmail is one of them, with more than 1.2 billion active users, or almost one in every six people on the planet, according to Statista. In addition, the number of active users of all Google services surpassed 2 billion in the spring of 2020, according to Google.
What can we say about the users of mobile devices running the Android operating system, who, as a result of their account being blocked, will be unable to synchronise data, download programmes, or use many of the applications that have been installed on their device? In this instance, there is only one way out – to create a new account, which is to say, to “reset” everything and start over from the beginning of the process.
In addition to being denied access to Gmail, the user will be denied access to any and all Google services and products after their account has been blocked. In addition to Chrome and Google Play, they include “Drive,” “Docs,” “Sheets,” “Presentations,” “Contacts,” “Calendar,” “Maps,” Google Pay, Chromecast, YouTube, Google Ads, Google Analytics, and many other Google products and services. However, this is hardly the worst thing that may happen. In the majority of circumstances, you will also lose all of the information associated with your account. Photos, movies, files, contacts, and letters are examples of what you can store on your computer.
Is access to your Google account denied? What should you do in this situation?
Even if Google has terminated your account, you can still attempt to recover all of your data, or at the very least gain access to the majority of it. To begin, you must determine what is causing the block in the first place. To get started, simply log into your account and read the message that shows as soon as you log in. On the same page, you can attempt to restore access to your account by clicking on the “Restore access” button and following the on-screen steps that appear.
If the login page will not accept your request to reinstate a disabled account, then, in this case, you will need to contact Google directly. Google will usually examine and reply to your request within a couple of business days, unless otherwise specified.
Meanwhile, you can try to download at least some data from the Google services while you are waiting for a response from Google, which will arrive to the email address that you provided for communication. You must visit all of the Google services that you have used in the past and carefully examine the page that will appear if you attempt to log in with a suspended or banned account. In the event that Google refuses to restore access to your account, some services will offer to have you click on a link that will direct you to instructions on extracting data from the programme.
If the Google specialists do not receive a positive response to your request to have your account unblocked, you will have to say goodbye to it for good. While it is possible to contact Google through social media and gain media attention, this is unlikely to result in success if you are not already a well-known media celebrity.
A piece of advice for all Google users
Users who are “law-abiding” and “respectable” are 99 percent protected from having their Google accounts deactivated. However, this does not relieve you of the need to be concerned about probable obstruction. It is always important to note that “Google” has the right to ban you at any time and deny you access to any and all content.
The best course of action in this situation is to create multiple accounts for different providers and to keep a local backup of everything. It will be safer to save images in many locations, such as Google Photos and an external drive, at the same time. Although this immediately violates the entire concept of a single account for all services and products, when it comes to the preservation and security of critical data, all means necessary are acceptable.